roliana

Enjoy some chatter, make new friends, or join a club

Kazi's Health Club * Gym * Spa

Welcome to my Health Club, Gym and Spa!
Roli seems to be missing a hangout dedicated to healthy living, so I'm making one. Still a wee bit under construction, but feel free to post!
This will be a place to discuss healthy eating, exercise, and various ways to take care of yourself. Share recipes, workouts, holistic remedies, relaxation techniques, etc.
I'm studying to be a physical therapist and personal trainer, so I love talking about the human body and how it moves.
I also love learning about different ways to take care of myself, whether it's a new relaxation technique, a new tea to enjoy, or the wonderful discovery of using turmeric as an anti-inflammatory.

Above all, this is a positive thread for motivation and healthy living!

Rules

1 - Be kind and courteous.
2 - Remember that what works for you may not work for someone else. Respect each others differences.
3 - Motivate each other!
4 - Absolutely no shaming of any kind is allowed here. No body shaming, diet shaming, etc.

More to come, I imagine.

Recipes

*If you're posting a full recipe in the thread (as opposed to a link), please use the spoil feature.
**Please post only healthy recipes. We're not looking for butter and oil laden stuff here.

As recipes are posted, I'll put them here and try to label them as Vegan, Vegetarian, and Gluten-Free (Please tell me if you're posting a gluten free recipe. It's not something I can recognize on sight)
Let me know if you want any other labels! I'd be glad to incorporate them!

Overnight Oatmeal (Many variations. Can be made vegan by substituting almond/soy/hemp/etc milk for both the milk and the yogurt)

Workouts

I have a love of workout challenges, so I will post challenges here that everyone is welcome to participate in.